top of page

What If? A Dothraki Horde

One stiff kick to the horse's chest sent both the stallion and its Dothraki rider flying. GODS, I FEEL STRONG TODAY! Robert Baratheon surveyed the blood-soaked field. Khal Drogo fought off six attackers with ease. The King laughed. I can’t wait to smell your shit after you die, Horse Lover. Three wild hrakkars tore the flesh off dead Baratheon and Dothraki soldiers. The lion I sleep with is more dangerous than those white kittens. Robert lifted his cowering squire off the ground and wiped the Dothraki blood off his face. “How, how may I... I serve you, my King?”


“MOORRREEEE WINE!”



The Story


"Robert is as strong as a bull and fearless in battle. He loves the song of swords and considers poison to be a coward's weapon. As long as they are honest and brave, Robert can be merciful towards his defeated enemies, and he can inspire loyalty and friendship in those he spares. The only exception are the Targaryens; his hatred for them is a madness within him."



Gameplay & Strategy


I was introduced to A Song of Ice & Fire by the TV show and while watching the first season I eagerly anticipated the confrontation between Robert Baratheon and Khal Drogo. Alas, they were both be dead by episode 10. Luckily with the miniatures game we can see what would've happened if these two titans clashed in an open field.


I try to make each scenario as user friendly as possible, so that’s why I ended up using Ned as a commander instead of creating Robert Baratheon Commander cards. It also makes thematic sense that Ned would come up with the battle plan while Robert drank and partied.


This is a fan-made scenario inspired by CMON Limited’s A Song of Ice & Fire: Tabletop Miniatures Game and is in no way associated with CMON.




bottom of page